0Item(s)
0 Items View Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
Oval Permanent Wrist System

Si Tech

Oval Permanent Wrist System - Reviews

SKU: SKU000043

Overall Rating
13 Review(s)

Write Product Review

Please, log in or register in order to earn 5$ for leaving a review

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Overall Rating

Our Customers Are Saying

  1. Works well! review by Robert on 12/23/2018
    Overall Rating

    I bought the sitech oval rings to use with the Ultima dry glove ring system. I used heat tape to mount the suit ring to my Fusion drysuit. The Ultima suit ring and silicone wrist seal installed easily and directly to the sitech oval suit ring. It’s a more compact and cleaner way of mounting the Ultima rings vs mounting the Ultima ring to the latex seal. Plus easier to change out the seal when needed.

  2. Compact. review by Kenneth on 1/29/2017
    Overall Rating

    I installed these in my Hollis biodry. I had the outer ring sewn into my suit then sealed with epoxy and tape. Overkill but very permanent. They work really well. The new kits all have the detents for the glove system. Changing seals is a snap. The outer ring is round and flexible. It becomes a oval when you insert inner hard plastic ring and your seal. Make sure to measure your wrist and hands before buying. If you have extra large sandwich clamps,then these are not for you. For everyone else... buy worth no regrets. Great product.

  3. Compact. review by Kenneth on 1/29/2017
    Overall Rating

    I installed these in my Hollis biodry. I had the outer ring sewn into my suit then sealed with epoxy and tape. Overkill but very permanent. They work really well. The new kits all have the detents for the glove system. Changing seals is a snap. The outer ring is round and flexible. It becomes a oval when you insert inner hard plastic ring and your seal. Make sure to measure your wrist and hands before buying. If you have extra large sandwich clamps,then these are not for you. For everyone else... buy worth no regrets. Great product.

  4. great replacement review by joseph on 5/29/2016
    Overall Rating

    got this to replace the si tech round glove lock. I don't use drygloves and this system is much smaller. better than I expected.

  5. Wouldn't use a drysuit without these review by Frank on 3/20/2016
    Overall Rating

    I installed these myself using the neoprene cement and drysuit glue that DRIS sells, and it wasn't difficult at all. I'd definitely recommend the oval version over the round version. It's pretty easy to change a seal using this, and the best part is that you can use silicone seals with this, and they're so comfortable!

  6. Excellent Product and Installation review by KYDiver on 6/16/2015
    Overall Rating

    Had DRIS install the oval permanent wrist system in my Fusion suit and very satisfied. I was surprised that DRIS cut the neoprene cuff off of my fusion to do the install but they must have decided it was necessary.

    Have one dive on the system with silicone seals and found the oval rings to be fine. After reading I was a bit worried about the rings interfering with getting into pockets - but no problems,

  7. Like this system review by Steven on 2/24/2015
    Overall Rating

    Being internal these were a bit tougher to install than glued on wrist seals but they went easily enough. My sleeves were very tight for them and without the dry tape these would have been impossible to work into position. That stuff is amazing! These are very easy to snap in/remove a seal or glove. They are a bit compact for the cheap latex gloves but an o-ring or elastic band may help that. I do not plan to use any other than generic gloves with these and don't expect any difficulty in tweaking these out. First dive with them was fine and we will further test them this weekend. The profile is very compact. The dry adhesive tape is a must!

  8. Excellent Product review by Kris on 3/4/2014
    Overall Rating

    Easy to install yourself and works great.

  9. Excellent Product review by Kris on 3/4/2014
    Overall Rating

    Easy to install yourself and works great.

  10. review by JOHN LEWIS on 3/1/2013
    Overall Rating

    The SI TECH OVAL WRIST SYSTEM IS SO EASY TO INSTALL. A LITTLE MCNETT GLUE AND SOME DRY ADHESIVE TAPE IS ALL YOU NEED. TOTALLY INSTALLED IN LESS THAN AN HOUR. SHOP GIVES GREAT SUPPORT IF NEEDED. ALREADY CHECKED THEM IN MY POOL. DIVING A WRECK IN S.D. NEXT. THANKS AGAIN DRIS.

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2