0Item(s)
0 Items View Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
Delrin Din Cap

Trident

Delrin Din Cap - Reviews

SKU: A141

Overall Rating
25 Review(s)

Write Product Review

Please, log in or register in order to earn 5$ for leaving a review

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Overall Rating

Our Customers Are Saying

  1. More protective than the rubber review by Alb on 4/21/2016
    Overall Rating

    This is more protective than my rubber din cap that came with my regulator. It actually seals the valve completely which is nice since when I dump it in water to clean it, it will not leak into my first stage.

  2. Delrin din review by Alb on 4/20/2016
    Overall Rating

    This is a good cap for din valves. Ir protects very well and will not damage any of the threats since it is softer than metal.

  3. Protect valves well review by Dave on 4/15/2016
    Overall Rating

    This din cap protects the valve from air loss or damage. It is also machined from a solid block of delrin instead of fused pieces or injection molded.

  4. Great plug review by david on 4/11/2016
    Overall Rating

    I bought a delrin one because it can't corrdoe wit hthe valve. Stainless can corrde with the valve even though it is very unlikely. Also there is no chance of it damaging the valve threads since delrin is alot softer than stainless steel. The plug works well and is very light.

  5. Upgraded protection review by karin on 4/2/2016
    Overall Rating

    MY fin cap is rubber. This is delrin so it provides more protection against dust and the other elements. It is get good and I recommend all din owners to use one.

  6. Great cap review by clinton on 4/2/2016
    Overall Rating

    This is a great cap. It is made of delrin which is a very nice material. It will not scratch your valves like a metal cap would.

  7. higher quality cap than OEM review by stephen on 4/1/2016
    Overall Rating

    This is a higher quality din cap than the OEM. It will protect better.

  8. must have review by Matt on 2/7/2016
    Overall Rating

    You gotta remove and the cap that mfg give you with your reg. Then throw it away. This one is the perfect replacement.

  9. Good din cap review by Bob D on 11/25/2015
    Overall Rating

    If you find yourself somehow losing or misplacing your DIN caps, you'll want to get a new one (or several) to replace them. These do a great job and are cheap protection for your reg.

  10. Cheaper than a new 1st stage review by Max on 2/1/2015
    Overall Rating

    Pretty basic and cheap insurance. A cap to protect your 1st stage. The $10 is cheaper than a new 1st stage or even the cost of service.

Items 1 to 10 of 25 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3