0Item(s)
0 Items View Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
1000 Lumen Dive Light

DRIS Dive Gear

1000 Lumen Dive Light - Reviews

SKU: 1000lumenINS

Overall Rating
179 Review(s)

Write Product Review

Please, log in or register in order to earn 5$ for leaving a review

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Overall Rating

Our Customers Are Saying

  1. My goto backup light for 7 years review by Christopher Painter on 6/5/2019
    Overall Rating

    I dive a Light monkey 35w VF as my primary and two of these DRIS 1000s as backups. I love the simple heavy duty reliable design of these with the 3C battery configuration that I only need to check a couple times a year. They are also crazy bright. My first light lasted 7 years until my kids took it on a camping trip and abused it. I didn't even need to shop around to see what other options are out there. I just ordered another one of these and 3 days later it was in my mailbox.

    This is a true signature item. If you need it as a primary check out some of the variants that included rechargeable batteries and soft goodman gloves/handles.

  2. Looks like a good light, have not had it wet yet... review by Chris on 5/23/2019
    Overall Rating

    Light is well constructed, but a bit heavy vs. polymer competition (with batteries and bolt snap I get about .5 kg or 1.1 lbs). The light head measures about 46.06mm (1.813 in) in diameter with the main body being about 32mm (1.26 in). The twist action to turn the light on/off has a somewhat stiff but smooth action. The wide centered lanyard attachment point makes attaching your bolt snap simple. I think that DRIS could do a little better on the price for these (That is the only reason for my reduction to a 4 star rating), but it does include a set of C batteries for the price. It is a bit wider than I would like but just about any C cell light will be and with my concerns about Lithium Ion batteries it may end up being the one I pair with a second...

  3. Great light. review by Murph on 3/22/2019
    Overall Rating

    I can’t believe how good this light is. I originally ordered it to use as a back up. But it was such a bright and solid light it became my primary.

  4. Likely the best for the price review by Vladimir on 3/26/2018
    Overall Rating

    Probably the best light for this price. It is bright and fairly concentrated. Love it

  5. Great Little Light review by Anthony on 9/20/2017
    Overall Rating

    Very bright. Worked great on deep Great Lakes dives. Cut through the muck very well. I bought 2 as backups, but could easily use as a primary if needed. I would highly suggest these, and for the price they cant be beat. Grab 1 or 2 for your gear bag.

  6. GREAT LIGHT FOR A LOW PRICE review by kevin on 9/19/2017
    Overall Rating

    ILL ADMIT , WHEN YOU SEE A 1000 LUMEN LIGHT FOR $75 , WE ALL TEND TO BE SKEPTICAL . THIS LIGHT IS THE EXCEPTION . ITS VERY WELL MADE , THE BEAM PRODUCED CUTS THROUGH DARKNESS LIKE A LIGHTSABRE , COMFORTABLY FITS YOUR HAND , AND IS AN EXCELLENT WEIGHT FOR MOST REC DIVERS . IVE PAID MUCH MORE FOR LIGHTS THAT DIDNT EVEN COMPARE TO THIS PRODUCT . THANKS DRIS .

  7. Simply Great review by Jeremy on 8/27/2017
    Overall Rating

    I use this light as a backup to my Light Monkey light when I am diving in the caves, and as my primary light pretty much anywhere else. I simply love it. Funny story... I was doing Full Cave Cert, and did a primary light failure drill. I had two of these in my pocket. After my primary "failed", I switched to this, and the instructor thought I turned back on my Light Monkey primary. She took it, I pulled out another, then she took that, and handed me a crappy light to exit the cave with. I highly recommend this light.

  8. Really Good Light for the Money review by Jeff on 5/17/2017
    Overall Rating

    I left my Scuba Pro 720 on a dive a few weeks ago. This is nearly identical to that light except it is brighter and cheaper. I did lose 2 features over the SP 720. This doesn't seem to have the 50% power mode the SP 720 and it doesn't have the over preasure valve.

  9. Excellent affordable light review by Robin on 3/12/2017
    Overall Rating

    This light is super bright even in poor vis and the beam angle is perfect for shining under rocks and communicating with my buddy. I added the rechargeable battery pack which is very convenient as the charger comes with a car adapter so I can charge it on the drive to the dive site.

  10. Great light! review by Ryan on 2/4/2017
    Overall Rating

    This light is durable and very bright. Fits in my drysuit pocket and the twist on/off head is very secure. Did I mention bright!! Price for a light like this is unbeatable....fast and reliable service from DRIS and it's a no brainer. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quality light.

Items 1 to 10 of 179 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18